Data Science Africa 2017 Technical Committee

Arusha, Tanzania

  • Prof. Neil Lawrence - University of Sheffield and Amazon
  • Dr. John Quinn - UN Global Pulse
  • Dr. Ernest Mwebaze - Makerere University
  • Dr. Ciira Maina - Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
  • Dr. Dina Machuve -Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology
  • Dr. Mike Smith - University of Sheffield
  • Dr. Andreas Damianou - Amazon
  • Dr. Vukosi Marivate - Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (South Africa)
  • Dr. Moustapha Cisse - Facebook
  • Mr. Billy Okal - Apple
  • Mr. Martin Mubangizi - UN Global Pulse
  • Mr. Prestone Adie - Quants Analytics



Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Sponsoring Data Science Africa 2017 Event is a great way to communicate your commitment to support the achievement of the sustainable development goals. To become a sponsor, please contact Data Science Africa at